Rapids Announce 2008 Local TV Broadcast Schedule

COMMERCE CITY CO (March 25 2008) - The Colorado Rapids announced today the club's 2008 local broadcast TV schedule which will feature at least 21 Colorado Rapids games during the 2008 MLS season on Altitude Sports & Entertainment.
Ten home games and 11 road contests are on the schedule. As has been the case in the past each home game will be preceded by "Rapids Kickoff a 30-minute pre-game show featuring player interviews and news and analysis from around MLS.
"The Rapids’ relationship with Altitude Sports & Entertainment continues to grow with this announcement said Colorado Rapids Managing Director Jeff Plush. "Our fans have a true home to watch the 2008 Rapids on television."
The broadcasts kick off with Colorado’s first road game on April 5 when they take on the Kansas City Wizards. Altitude will also broadcast the Rapids’ annual Fourth of July game for the second consecutive year.
Altitude’s talent team will feature Jason Kosmicki and Peter Ruttgaizer. Telecasts will also feature color analyst commentary from former and current players throughout the season.

Altitude kicks off the season with a thirty-minute Colorado Rapids Preview show to debut this Thursday March 27 at 9:30PM which will be hosted by Peter Ruttgaizer. The program provides an in-depth look at the 2008 Rapids and Major League Soccer season with interviews from key players coaches and management.
The Rapids Preview show airs several times over a three week period.
Due to scheduling conflicts the first two games to be shown by the network will be aired on Altitude 2.
The complete Altitude 2008 Colorado Rapids Broadcast Schedule (All times MT):
Saturday April 5 6:00 p.m. at Kansas City Wizards*
Saturday April 12 5:30 p.m. at New England Revolution*
Sunday May 4 1:00 p.m. vs. DC United
Saturday May 24 7:00 p.m. vs. Chivas USA
Sunday June 1 1:00 p.m. vs. FC Dallas
Saturday June 7 8:30 p.m. at Los Angeles Galaxy
Saturday June 14 5:00 p.m. at Toronto FC
Friday July 4 7:30 p.m. vs. New York Red Bulls
Saturday July 12 2:00 p.m. at San Jose Earthquakes
Saturday July 19 6:30 p.m. at FC Dallas
Sunday July 27 7:30 p.m. vs. Columbus Crew
Saturday August 9 2:00 p.m. vs. Toronto FC
Saturday August 16 7:30 p.m. vs. Kansas City Wizards
Saturday August 23 5:30 p.m. at DC United
Friday August 29 7:00 p.m. at Real Salt Lake
Sunday September 14 1:00 p.m. vs. Chicago Fire
Saturday September 20 7:00 p.m. vs. New England Revolution
Saturday September 27 5:30 p.m. at New York Red Bulls
Saturday October 4 7:30 p.m. vs. Houston Dynamo
Sunday October 12 6:00 p.m. at Los Angeles Galaxy
Sunday October 19 1:00 p.m. at Chivas USA
*Indicates match to be shown on Altitude-2.
To view the complete 2008 Rapids broadcast schedule with both local and national telecasts listed click here.