2013 MLS Reserve League schedule announced

Rapids to start Reserve season at Real Salt Lake on March 17

2013 MLS adidas match ball

Photo Credit: 
MLSsoccer.com

NEW YORK (Wednesday, March 6, 2013) – Major League Soccer today announced the full 2013 MLS Reserve League schedule. 

Among the scheduled matches are 26 interleague matches between MLS Reserve League teams and USL Pro clubs.

Major League Soccer’s multi-year, groundbreaking partnership with USL Pro enhances the development of professional soccer players in North America, strengthens the competition in both leagues, and establishes a solid foundation for future collaboration.

The Colorado Rapids will play 14 Reserve League matches, including against the USL Pro's Harrisburg Heat on April 20, at home, and on June 8, away.

In 2013, the Reserve League will consist of two divisions, East and West, with standings based on points per game.

East: Chicago Fire, Columbus Crew, FC Dallas, Houston Dynamo, Toronto FC , New York Red Bulls, Montreal Impact

West: Chivas USA, LA Galaxy, Portland Timbers, San Jose Earthquakes, Vancouver Whitecaps FC, Real Salt Lake, Colorado Rapids

Information about player eligibility in MLS Reserve League matches can be found by CLICKING HERE.

**This schedule is subject to change**

Date

Opponent

Venue

Time (local)

Sunday, March 17, 2013

at Real Salt Lake

America First Field

11:00 AM

Sunday, March 31, 2013

vs Portland Timbers

DSG Park Field 20

TBD

Sunday, April 07, 2013

vs Real Salt Lake

DSG Park Field 20

10:00 AM

Saturday, April 20, 2013

vs Harrisburg City Islanders

DSG PARK

7:00 PM

Tuesday, May 07, 2013

vs Vancouver Whitecaps FC

DSG Park Field 20

10:00 AM

Sunday, May 19, 2013

at San Jose Earthquakes

Nutrilite (San Jose, CA)

11:00 AM

Saturday, June 08, 2013

at Harrisburg City Islanders

City Island Stadium

7:00 PM

Sunday, July 21, 2013

at Seattle Sounders FC

Starfire Sports Complex

2:00 PM

Sunday, July 28, 2013

vs LA Galaxy

DSG Park Field 20

10:00 AM

Monday, August 12, 2013

at Chivas USA

HDC - FIELD TBA

11:00 AM

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

vs Chivas USA

DSG Park Field 20

10:00 AM

Sunday, September 08, 2013

at LA Galaxy

HDC - UNIVERSITY 1

12:00 PM

Sunday, September 15, 2013

vs FC Dallas

DSG Park Field 20

10:00 AM

Saturday, September 21, 2013

at Portland Timbers

Jeld-Wen Field

6:00 PM