Academy

2013-2014 Colorado Rapids Development Academy Teams

Photo Credit: 
Bart Young / Colorado Rapids
Colorado's three elite US Soccer Development Academy teams begin preseason training
Thu, 08/22/2013
ColoradoRapids.com
Academy players to participated in week-long camp in California from Aug. 17-25
Tue, 08/13/2013
U.S. Soccer Communications

Rapids Academy defender Quentin Pearson

Photo Credit: 
ColoradoRapids.com
Defender recently helped Rapids U-16s to a 3rd place national finish at Dev Academy Finals
Wed, 08/07/2013
ColoradoRapids.com

Rapids Podcast #17 - Edson Buddle

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports Images
Moor on LA match: "We want all three points, whether Pablo's on the field or not"
Thu, 07/25/2013
Core of U-18s took leap of faith in joining Academy program, created benchmark of excellence
Thu, 07/25/2013
ColoradoRapids.com
Rapids U-16s defeated Albertson 2-0 in third/fouth place match in Houston
Sat, 07/20/2013
ColoradoRapids.com
Team captured a 2-1 win against the Crew Soccer Academy Wolves, to play for 3rd among 80 teams
Thu, 07/18/2013
ColoradoRapids.com

Rapids U16s vs Solar in Finals on July 16, 2013

Photo Credit: 
Courtesy Houston Dynamo
Rapids draw 0-0 with Solar Chelsea SC; Play final match Thursday with chance to finish first
Wed, 07/17/2013
ColoradoRapids.com
Venta-Yepes and Jimenez score for Colorado against De Anza Force in first finals match
Sun, 07/14/2013
ColoradoRapids.com
Rapids look to improve on Top 8 finish with four matches next week in Houston
Fri, 07/12/2013

Rapids Podcast #15 - Matt Pickens

Photo Credit: 
ColoradoRapids.com
GK on return to action: "I don’t expect any butterflies. It’s just like riding a bike."
Thu, 07/11/2013
Thompson-Ford and Pearson earn national recognition after helping U-16s advance to Finals Weeks
Mon, 07/08/2013

Shane O'Neill

Photo Credit: 
Bart Young / Colorado Rapids
Center back returns following 'great experience' playing against top young players in Europe
Tue, 07/02/2013
ColoradoRapids.com

Rapids U16s defeat CASL in Playoffs

Photo Credit: 
Daniel Robertson / Colorado Rapids
Edward Venta-Yepes scores in 1-1 draw with Revolution Empire
Fri, 06/28/2013
ColoradoRapids.com

Podcast #13 - Pareja

Photo Credit: 
Garrett Ellwood / Colorado Rapids
Hear Pareja's thoughts on Montreal; Mwanga and his incredible journey
Thu, 06/27/2013