Practice

Edson Buddle with LA in 2012

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images
Coach says talks with player, doctors indicate Buddle could be back in 1-2 weeks
Sun, 01/27/2013
ColoradoRapids.com

Drew Moor prepares for run on first day of preseason 2013

Photo Credit: 
Garrett Ellwood / Colorado Rapids
Defender says team will keep building, but aim to win preseason matches
Sun, 01/27/2013
ColoradoRapids.com

Matt Pickens prepares for a drill at training

Photo Credit: 
ColoradoRapids.com
Goalkeeper and team MVP took offseason to rest, prepare for start of preseason
Wed, 01/23/2013
ColoradoRapids.com

Nathan Sturgis functional movement test

Photo Credit: 
ColoradoRapids.com
Functional Movement Screening allows staff to identify areas to work on for each player
Sat, 01/19/2013
ColoradoRapids.com

Ruben Luna functional movement test

Photo Credit: 
ColoradoRapids.com
Six players invited to preseason camp, take part in early exams
Fri, 01/18/2013
ColoradoRapids.com
With majority of trialists eligible for drafts, club evaluating options to bring some in
Thu, 01/10/2013
ColoradoRapids.com
After four days of exams and fitness drills, team to hit field on January 21
Fri, 01/04/2013
ColoradoRapids.com

Oscar Pareja observes the 2012 Tryout Combine

Photo Credit: 
ColoradoRapids.com
Club offers invite-only combine for players 18 and over who have completed college eligibility
Tue, 11/20/2012
ColoradoRapids.com
Former Revolution and Gambian options to travel for final Rapids reserve match
Thu, 09/06/2012
ColoradoRapids.com

Anton Peterlin training with Rapids on Aug. 21, 2012

Photo Credit: 
ColoradoRapids.com
California native played last three season in England with Everton, Plymouth, and Walsall
Tue, 08/21/2012
ColoradoRapids.com

Drew Moor scored his third goal of the year on July 28

Photo Credit: 
Bart Young / Colorado Rapids
Defender praised for leadership by teammates, coach amidst difficult stretch
Thu, 08/02/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Practicing set piece defending

Photo Credit: 
ColoradoRapids.com
Team conducted longer-than-usual drill on set piece marking to end training
Wed, 08/01/2012
ColoradoRapids.com
Players look to remove stress of losing by getting back to basics - having fun
Wed, 08/01/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Stretch includes 12 matches against Western foes, including 8 at home
Tue, 06/26/2012

Kamani Hill and Joseph Nane in intrasquad scrimmage

Photo Credit: 
ColoradoRapids.com
Akpan, LaBauex, Hill, Nane and Cascio score in week's final exercise
Fri, 06/22/2012