No Rapids Players Selected in 2006 MLS Expansion Draft

TORONTO (Official MLS Release) - The Colorado Rapids were one of two teams not to have a player selected when Major League Soccer held its 2006 Expansion Draft for Toronto FC on Friday with the team selecting 10 players to begin constructing its roster for the 2007 season.

Toronto FC selected a player from each of the six Eastern Conference teams and one from four Western Conference teams. FC Dallas was the other team that did not have a player selected in the draft.

Below is the complete list of players selected by Toronto in the 2006 MLS Expansion Draft alongside their former clubs:

Paulo Nagamura (Los Angeles Galaxy)
Danny O’Rourke (New York Red Bulls)
Jose Cancela (New England Revolution)
Adrian Serioux (Houston Dynamo)
Nate Jaqua (Chicago Fire)
Rod Dyachenko (D.C. United)
Jason Kreis (Real Salt Lake)
Tim Regan (Chivas USA)
Ritchie Kotschau (Columbus Crew)
Will Hesmer (Kansas City Wizards)

Toronto FC Major League Soccer’s 13th team will begin play in the Eastern Conference in the 2007 season at BMO Field in Toronto Canada.


#COLvVAN | Saturday, May 5th at 8PM MT