Gabriel Landeskog of the Colorado Avalanche and Von Miller of the Denver Broncos
USA Today Sports Images

Other Colorado professional sports Rookies of the Year

Colorado Rapids midfiedler Dillon Powers became the latest athlete playing in a Denver-area professional sports team to claim his league's Rookie of the Year honors, following the likes of the Avalanche's Gabriel Londeskog, Broncos Von Miller, and Rockies Jason Jennings.

Below are the other Colorado sports teams' Rookies of the Year in their respective sports:

Denver Broncos (National Football League)

Colorado Avalanche (National Hockey League)

Denver Nuggets

  • David Thompson (1975) won Rookie of the Year while the Nuggets were part of the American Basketball Association before the ABA merged with the National Basketball Association in 1976.

Colorado Rockies (Major League Baseball)

Denver Mammoth (National Lacrosse League)

Denver Outlaws (Major League Lacrosse)


#COLvRSL | Saturday, April 15th at 7PM MT