2013 MLS Direct Kick package unveiled

NEW YORK (February 27, 2013) – In 2013, Major League Soccer’s Direct Kick television package will feature additional games for the same price as last year, $79.* This year’s television package will provide fans the opportunity to watch up to 236 MLS regular season matches and select playoff games during the 2013 season. MLS has collaborated with all three providers to offer a FREE PREVIEW from March 2 - 9, for the opening two weekends of the MLS season. 

Direct Kick returns for the League’s 18th season and is available on three separate outlets. Starting March 2, satellite TV providers DIRECTV and DISH, along with most major U.S. cable systems via digital cable provider iN DEMAND L.L.C., will once again each present regional telecasts of MLS action.

The residential price is just $79 on any of the three platforms. Commercial establishments can purchase the package for a flat rate of $100. The package will be available for purchase through each outlet between now and the end of the season.

MLS Direct Kick will include regional broadcasts of MLS regular season and select MLS Cup Playoff games, including pre-game and post-game shows (when available).

All 323 games of the 2013 regular season, the 2013 MLS All-Star Game, MLS Cup Playoffs and MLS Cup 2013 will be available between the MLS Direct Kick package and national broadcast partners ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN Deportes, NBC Sports Network, NBC, UniMás, Univisión and Univisión Deportes. 

For MLS’ full 2013 schedule, including television broadcasts, click here. All MLS Direct Kick package telecasts are subject to change and local blackout restrictions.

DIRECTV: 1-800-GET-SPORTS, 1-888-388-6622 (Spanish), online at www.directv.com/mls

DISH: 1-877-DISH PPV (347-4778), online at www.mydish.com/soccer

iN DEMAND L.L.C.:1-888-SPORTS-iN, online at www.indemand.com

*Available in the United States only

Note: Altitude TV will broadcast 29 of the Rapids' 34 regular season matches regionally and in high definition. Altitude TV is available within a 10-State territory of the Rocky Mountain Region including: Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Utah, Northern New Mexico, Northeast Nevada and Southwest South Dakota.