2014 All-Star Voting - DL

Friday is the last chance for supporters to have their say

Fans have until 1 p.m. MT this Friday to cast their vote for the 2014 MLS All-Star Game, which will take place on August 6th, at Providence Park in Portland, Oregon.

Eight Rapids players are on the fan ballot for the match against legendary German club Bayern Munich. Fans have been able to vote HERE since May 28th, but the window closes on July 11th.

They can also vote via the AT&T / EA SPORTS “More than a Vote” Challenge: fans will score as many goals as possible with their favorite MLS All-Star forward candidate in FIFA 14, with one goal equaling one vote. The forward with the most votes will occupy one of the forward spots on the All-Star Fan XI.

Eleven players – one goalkeeper, three defenders, four midfielders and three forwards – with the highest combined votes will be named to the All-Star Fan XI.

Rapids players including goalkeeper Clint Irwin, defenders Chris Klute, Drew Moor, and Shane O’Neill, midfielders José Mari and Dillon Powers, and forwards Deshorn Brown and Vicente Sánchez are among the 152 players nominated by the media to the fan ballot. For all eight Rapids players on the fan ballot, the 2014 match would be their first MLS All-Star match. Colorado’s last All-Star was Omar Cummings in 2011.

The 11th player – a forward – will be determined by the AT&T/EA SPORTS™ “More than a Vote” Challenge. Fans have the opportunity to vote one forward into the 2014 AT&T MLS All-Star Game by scoring goals in EA SPORTS FIFA 14 on the Xbox One, PlayStation®4, Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system, and the PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system. The forward with the most votes – one goal equals one vote – on July 11 will occupy the final forward spot on the All-Star Fan XI.

This year's AT&T MLS All-Star Game will be played at Providence Park and broadcast live on ESPN2 and UniMas, starting at 7.30 p.m. MT.