COMMERCE CITY, Colo. — The Colorado Rapids today announced several roster updates ahead of the 2022 Major League Soccer season. The club exercised contract options on three players, which brings the Rapids roster to 25 players going into 2022.

The Rapids exercised the contract options for Kellyn Acosta, Mark-Anthony Kaye and Andre Shinyashiki, while declining the contract options for Kortne Ford, Jeremy Kelly, Nicolás Mezquida, Younes Namli, Andre Rawls and Will Vint. Additionally, Dominique Badji, Steven Beitashour and Drew Moor are out of contract. The club remains in discussions with Badji, Beitashour, Ford, Kelly, Mezquida and Moor over a potential return for the 2022 season.

The MLS offseason officially begins with a half-day trade window from 7 a.m. to 11 a.m. MT on Dec. 12. Teams will submit their list of players protected from selection in the 2021 Expansion Draft on Dec. 12 before 2022 expansion side Charlotte FC selects up to five eligible players on Dec. 14.

Players under contract for 2022 (22): Lalas Abubakar, Sebastian Anderson, Michael Barrios, Cole Bassett, Michael Edwards, Lucas Esteves, Braian Galván, Matt Hundley, Clint Irwin, Oliver Larraz, Jonathan Lewis, Philip Mayaka, Jack Price, Abraham Rodriguez, Keegan Rosenberry, Diego Rubio, Dantouma “Yaya” Toure, Auston Trusty, Collen Warner, Danny Wilson, Darren Yapi, William Yarbrough

Option exercised (3): Kellyn Acosta, Mark-Anthony Kaye, Andre Shinyashiki

Out of contract (3): Dominique Badji, Steven Beitashour, Drew Moor

Option declined (6): Kortne Ford, Jeremy Kelly, Nicolás Mezquida, Younes Namli, Andre Rawls, Will Vint

2022 COLORADO RAPIDS ROSTER (as of December 3, 2021)

Goalkeepers (3): Clint Irwin, Abraham Rodriguez, William Yarbrough

Defenders (7): Lalas Abubakar, Sebastian Anderson, Michael Edwards, Lucas Esteves, Keegan Rosenberry, Auston Trusty, Danny Wilson

Midfielders (8): Kellyn Acosta, Cole Bassett, Braian Galván, Oliver Larraz, Mark-Anthony Kaye, Philip Mayaka, Jack Price, Collen Warner

Forwards (7): Michael Barrios, Matt Hundley, Jonathan Lewis, Diego Rubio, Andre Shinyashiki, Dantouma “Yaya” Toure, Darren Yapi