Colorado Rapids

Colorado Rapids announce year-end roster updates  


COMMERCE CITY, Colo. — The Colorado Rapids announced several roster updates ahead of the 2024 Major League Soccer season. The club exercised contract options on three players, bringing the roster to 24 players heading into 2024.

The Rapids exercised contract options on defender Andrew Gutman, midfielder Ralph Priso, and forward Calvin Harris. They declined options for goalkeeper Abraham Rodriguez and William Yarbrough, defenders Sebastian Anderson, Steven Beitashour, and Gustavo Vallecilla, as well as midfielders Oliver Larraz and Jack Price. Additionally, forwards Luis Díaz and Diego Rubio are out of contract, while the loan of midfielder Danny Leyva is set to expire at the end of the year. The club remains in discussions with goalkeeper William Yarbrough, defender Sebastian Anderson and midfielder Oliver Larraz.

Players under contract for 2024 (24): Lalas Abubakar, Max Alves, Cole Bassett, Moïse Bombito, Kévin Cabral, Daniel Chacón, Michael Edwards, Braian Galván, Alex Gersbach, Andrew Gutman, Calvin Harris, Marko Ilić, Aboubacar Keita, Jonathan Lewis, Andreas Maxsø, Rafael Navarro, Sam Nichoslon, Ralph Priso, Connor Ronan, Keegan Rosenberry, Sidnei Tavares, Jackson Travis, Danny Wilson, Darren Yapi

Option exercised (3): Andrew Gutman, Calvin Harris, Ralph Priso

Out of contract (2):  Luis Díaz, Diego Rubio

Loan expired (1):  Danny Leyva

Option declined (7): Sebastian Anderson, Steven Beitashour, Oliver Larraz, Jack Price, Abraham Rodriguez, Gustavo Vallecilla, William Yarbrough

In Discussions (3):  Sebastian Anderson, Oliver Larraz, William Yarbrough

2024 COLORADO RAPIDS ROSTER (as of Nov. 28, 2023)

Goalkeepers (1): Marko Ilić

Defenders (11): Lalas Abubakar, Moïse Bombito, Daniel Chacón, Michael Edwards, Alex Gersbach, Andrew Gutman, Aboubacar Keita, Andreas Maxsø, Keegan Rosenberry, Jackson Travis, Danny Wilson

Midfielders (7): Max Alves, Cole Bassett, Braian Galván, Sam Nicholson, Connor Ronan, Ralph Priso, Sidnei Tavares

Forwards (5):  Kévin Cabral, Calvin Harris, Jonathan Lewis, Rafael Navarro, Darren Yapi