Westword's Best of Denver 2012: Jeff Larentowicz

The editor's at Westword have picked midfielder Jeff Larentowicz as 'Best Rapid' in the annual Best of Denver 2012 that came out today. If you've seen it online or picked up a copy, you'll see that the medium selects their 'Best of' in a wide range of categories. You can pick up the free copy of Denver's weekly magazine/newspaper at a variety of corner newsstand throughout the city, as well as see their picks HERE.

2012: Best Rapid: Jeff Larentowicz

(By the way, Conor Casey was the reader's choice for Best Rapid for the third straight year after Pablo Mastroeni had a grip on that honor for the past 6-7 years).

Previous Rapids Westword 'Best of' Editor's Picks:

2011: Best Sports Team - Professional; Best Rapids - Pablo Mastroeni

2010: Best Rapid - Conor Casey

2009: Best Rapid - Conor Casey

2008: Best Rapid - Christian Gomez

2007: Best Rapid: Kyle Beckerman

2006: Best Rapid: Joe Cannon

2005: Best Rapid: Pablo Mastroeni

2004: Best Rapid: Pablo Mastroeni

2003: Best Rapid: Pablo Mastroeni

2002: Best Rapid: John Spencer

2001: Best Rapid: Marcelo Balboa

2000: Best Rapid: Junior Agogo


Saturday, September 16