Watch: Vancouver's Camilo wins MLS Goal of the Year with this scissor kick volley

Colorado Rapids midfielder Dillon Powers' first career MLS goal made it to the Semifinal Round for the MLS Goal of the Year, but fair is fair, it wasn't the best goal of the 2013 season. Major League Soccer today announced that the honor went to Vancouver's Camilo Sanvezzo, who scored on a ridiculous scissor kick volley against Portland in Week 32.

Colorado fans will recall a few other of Camilo's goals. The Brazilian scored four times against Colorado this past year, including a hat trick in the season finale to secure the 2013 Budweiser Golden Boot with 22 total goals.

The strike from the Whitecaps forward beat out impressive strikes from finalists Diego Valeri (Portland), Juan Agudelo (New England), and Thierry Henry (Thierry Henry). You can see all the final four candidates here.

The field of 64 candidates for Goal of the Year was selected by a fan vote from the 35 AT&T Goal of the Week winners in 2013 and 29 other goals nominated by the editorial staff. You can check out the full field of Goal of the Year candidates here and see all 35 Goal of the Week winners here.

AT&T Goal of the Year Winners:

2012: Patrick Ianni - Seattle Sounders
2011: Darlington Nagbe - Portland Timbers
2010: Marco Pappa - Chicago Fire
2009: Landon Donovan - LA Galaxy
2008: Will Johnson - Real Salt Lake
2007: Cuauhtémoc Blanco - Chicago Fire
2006: Brian Ching - Houston Dynamo
2005: Dwayne De Rosario - San Jose Earthquakes
2004: Dwayne De Rosario - San Jose Earthquakes
2003: Damani Ralph - Chicago Fire
2002: Carlos Ruiz - LA Galaxy
2001: Clint Mathis - NY/NJ MetroStars
2000: Marcelo Balboa - Colorado Rapids
1999: Marco Etcheverry - D.C. United
1998: Brian McBride - Columbus Crew
1997: Marco Etcheverry - D.C. United
1996: Eric Wynalda - San Jose Clash