The Gallery of Honor was established in 2003 to forever honor outstanding former players of the Colorado Rapids. The inaugural ceremony took place on July 4, 2003 at the team's then home stadium, INVESCO Field at Mile High, where club greats Marcelo Balboa and Paul Bravo were the first two inductees.

Only four other players have been inducted since, with Chris Henderson's name going on the wall in 2007, followed by former captains John Spencer (in 2009) and Pablo Mastroeni (in 2014), who were then joined by Conor Casey (in 2017).

The players' name and numbers were originally displayed on the wall under the main scoreboard at Dick's Sporting Goods Park before moving to the new location above the west stand in 2013.

Inductee: Marcelo Balboa

Inducted: July 4, 2003 at INVESCO Field at Mile High

After joining the club three days before the inaugural home match, Balboa scored the Rapids’ first goal and netted two of the three goals for the franchise’s first-ever win, on April 21, 1996. The five-time MLS All-Star started 146 of the 151 regular season games he played for the Rapids as well as logging over 13,000 minutes in his six seasons with the club. On May 30, 2001, Balboa established a milestone in Major League Soccer history by becoming the first defender to record more than 20 goals and 20 assists in his career. The Rapids legend was elected as one of the three inductees to the National Soccer Hall of Fame by The National Soccer Hall of Fame (NSHF) on April 19, 2005 and was inducted on August 29 in Oneonta, NY

Inductee: Paul Bravo

Inducted: July 4, 2003 at INVESCO Field at Mile High

As a forward for the Rapids from 1997-2001, Bravo helped lead Colorado to their first MLS Cup Championship game in 1997 and first-ever appearance in the CONCACAF Champions League tournament in 1998. The former U.S. international was a three time MLS All-Star (1996, 1998, 1999) and his 39 goals with the Rapids was the most for a Colorado player until 2010, when he was passed by current record-holder Conor Casey (50). He is one of only seven players to play more than 10,000 minutes for the club and his 27 assists are fourth most in team history.

Inductee: Chris Henderson

Inducted: May 19, 2007

An original member of MLS, Henderson’s career started in Colorado, where he played in midfield for the Rapids from 1996-98 and also from 2002-05. Henderson is the team's all-time leader in assists with 53 and ranks third all-time behind Pablo Mastroeni and Drew Moor in games played (178), games started (170), and minutes played (14,784). He ranks fifth all-time for Colorado in goals scored (31), and was selected to the MLS All Star team twice as a member of the Rapids in 1997 and 2002. In addition, Henderson received the 1996 Rapids Honda MVP award.

Inductee: John Spencer

Inducted: August 30, 2009 at Dick's Sporting Goods Park

Former team captain John Spencer, who played with Colorado from 2001-2004, still remains among the top all-time leaders in several categories for the club, including third in goals scored with 37. He earned MLS “Best XI” honors in 2001 and 2003 and was selected to the MLS All Star team in each of those seasons. Spencer is still remembered to this day by fans for his goal-scoring prowess, fierce competitiveness and fiery enthusiasm on the pitch.

Inductee: Pablo Mastroeni

Inducted: July 25, 2014 at Dick's Sporting Goods Park

Colorado’s most decorated player, Mastroeni was named to the MLS All-Star Team in his first seven years with the club (2002-2008), and earned Rapids MVP honors in 2007, 2008 and 2010. He currently holds club records for most regular season games played (225), games started (217) and minutes played (18,669), and served as the Rapids captain from late 2004 until mid-2013.

Inductee: Conor Casey

Inducted: June 3, 2017 at Dick's Sporting Goods Park

Conor Casey became the sixth inductee into the Gallery of Honor. Raised in Denver, Casey stands alone as the club’s all-time leading scorer, having netted 50 goals in 119 appearances. He also scored the equalizer in our MLS Cup win of 2010, and was named MLS Cup MVP. Casey has also accounted for three of the seven MLS hat-tricks scored by Rapids players.